About CBE

The Council for Better Education was formed in 1984 and brought the lawsuit that culminated in the historic Rose v. CBE ruling on Kentucky's constitutional education obligations. Today, the Council for Better Education, Inc. is a nonprofit corporation whose members include 168 of Kentucky's 173 public school districts.

CBE's member school districts are represented by an Executive Committee that includes:

  • Anthony Strong, President (Pendleton County)
  • Nannette Johnston, Treasurer (Hardin County)
  • Carrell Boyd, Vice President (Caldwell County)
  • Ed McNeel, Vice President (Corbin Independent)
  • Randy Poe, Vice President (Boone County)

  • CBE Home
    © 2020 CBE